Illinois and six other Midwestern states are forming the Midwest Hydrogen Coalition. The coalition is an agreement that will boost Illinois’ decarbonization efforts. It includes Michigan, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Kentucky, Ohio and Indiana. The agreement is designed to create good-paying jobs, improve public health conditions, and provide a pathway to decarbonization of transportation, manufacturing, and agriculture industries